Glamorous Temptation (2015) (Complete)
Go Away Mr Tumour (2015)

Xossip

  #1  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 10th September 2016
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
RonnieMcCrea is an unknown quantity at this point
PC SHUTDOWN

My PC is shutting down suddenly at anytime. Sometimes taking 1 hr, sometimes 2 hr, and even sometimes taking few minutes to few seconds.

Please help me out what's the problem is. Tried everything (cleaning, rubbing ram, etc.)

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #2  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
Lounlysoul007's Avatar  
Join Date: 6th January 2016
Posts: 658
Rep Power: 6 Points: 567
Lounlysoul007 has many secret admirersLounlysoul007 has many secret admirers
Same thing is with me, I recently upgraded my power-supply just for this. I thought it may be due to that. But No Lucks. Also, Sometime when I start my computer, it create a loud sound. I need to turn it off and then restart again.
______________________________
http://multimining.website/banners/1250.gif

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #3  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 1st October 2010
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
123hot is an unknown quantity at this point
if blue screen problem just change the ram from one slot to another it will work it was mobo ram slot problem if not check hdd for clicking noise or errors in disk if not it is power supply problem i got 1 new dead power supply from coolermaster old one worked for three year same model in warranty

Last edited by 123hot : 3 Weeks Ago at 10:48 PM.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #4  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
Lounlysoul007's Avatar  
Join Date: 6th January 2016
Posts: 658
Rep Power: 6 Points: 567
Lounlysoul007 has many secret admirersLounlysoul007 has many secret admirers
Till now what I did, Replaced the RAM (Value Select 4X2 and 8X1) Replaced GFX Nvidia 730 Replaced Power Supply and moved to Corsair 450. Still issue is same.
______________________________
http://multimining.website/banners/1250.gif

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #5  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 10th September 2016
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
RonnieMcCrea is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks of the information. But i did changed my hdd drive, power supply (not to a good company) and even changed my cabinet to a gaming cabinet. But however the same problem is arising bt at a low rate. And as i followed that if i am doing official works in my pc or leaving it simply turned on even overnight then it is not shutting down. Bt its now happening if am playing counter strike 1.6 or DOTA 2...

It is shutting down without any blue screen error or any other errors. Simply going off like a power cut.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #6  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 1st October 2010
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
123hot is an unknown quantity at this point
first check the temp of the gpu cpu hdd is cpu 2nd gen 60c is safe temp for 4th gen 70c or 7th gen 100c intel
if temp is ok
check Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool to find the cpu is working or dead
if cpu temp is fine . then it indicate it is psu or mobo problem.
but in your case i to faced the same problem 6 months back and i buyed the asus laptop and new mobo for the cpu after buying the 30k laptop and mobo i found the problem was in psu
nothing hunts system like psu it was hard to find and accept i received i cheap psu doa & cm g650m doa in the same month
in my view your problem is with psu

Last edited by 123hot : 3 Weeks Ago at 01:55 PM.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #7  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 10th September 2016
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
RonnieMcCrea is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by 123hot View Post
first check the temp of the gpu cpu hdd is cpu 2nd gen 60c is safe temp for 4th gen 70c or 7th gen 100c intel
if temp is ok
check Intel Processor Diagnostic Tool to find the cpu is working or dead
if cpu temp is fine . then it indicate it is psu or mobo problem.
but in your case i to faced the same problem 6 months back and i buyed the asus laptop and new mobo for the cpu after buying the 30k laptop and mobo i found the problem was in psu
nothing hunts system like psu it was hard to find and accept i received i cheap psu doa & cm g650m doa in the same month
in my view your problem is with psu
How to check psu

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #8  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
 
Join Date: 1st October 2010
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0 Points: 1
123hot is an unknown quantity at this point
to check the psu you have to use the psu in another computer or replace it with new one
are your cpu & gpu temps are fine
are you using any graphic card or inbuilt cpu graphics
if you are using graphic card try to remove the gpu and test is system restarting or not while playing games

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:50 AM.
Page generated in 0.03125 seconds